Thank You, Xie-xie Ni, Terima Kasih!

I know this post is way too late (aside from my temporary job, which took up a lot of my time and energy, super occupied lang po talaga ako during the holidays season this past year kaya please forgive me for late posting) nevertheless I still want to share with you this post-Christmas gift I recently received.

About six months ago I decided to join PEBA and its annual blogging contest for OFWs. I was hesitant at first to submit my blog, Bayani. O Bayani? because I feared I might not be able to meet the standards of the readers as well as the judges. So I was surprised when I got the email from PEBA approving my entry and made me its 7th nominee (it reached the total of 37). PEBA ran a poll to find out who will be crowned the winner of Pinoy Expats/OFW Bloggers Award 2009 and despite the lack of publicity, more than a thousand Filipinos around the globe read my blog and voted for me. And I’d like to take this opportunity to thank these people who believed in me, including the judges, because I was ranked Top 5 in the recently concluded Pinoy Expats/OFW Bloggers 2009 Awards Night.

Maraming Salamat Po Sa Inyong Lahat!

I would also like to thank the founder of PEBA , Kenji and all the people behind it, particularly LordCM and AZEL who were so patient to remind and encourage me to send even one friend/relative to represent me, kahit na madalas ay delay ang reply ko. Their efforts gave me a hunch though that I would bring home an award. And yes, I was right. I felt bad na hindi po ako nakapunta sa awarding and nobody was present to take the award for me, but I’m sincerely happy for all the winners, most especially to NEBZ for ranking 1st.

CONGRATULATIONS PEBA and to all the WINNERS!

 

P.S.

So now I wonder how to get my trophy? Gusto ko na siyang mahawakan…tsk!🙂

35 responses

  1. Hello po! Nakiraan uli sa pag-aakalang may new post na hahaha. Kumusta na lang sa buong family mo.

    July 1, 2010 at 4:10 PM

    • enjoy

      Hahaha! Tamang-tama lang daan mo Ms. N. Dumaan lang din ako para mag-post sandali🙂

      July 3, 2010 at 9:40 AM

  2. Sana sinabi mo sa akin para ako na lang ang nag-represent sa ‘yo during the awards night😉 Tamang-tama pa mandin, pinalabhan ko yung gown kong pang-Oscar awards ehehehe

    March 4, 2010 at 3:15 PM

  3. Wow ngayun ku lang nalaman ‘to, dahil ngayun lang ako napadaan hehe sorry naman po.

    Congrats sis!

    February 17, 2010 at 4:57 PM

    • enjoy

      thank you sissy! ok lang, hindi na nga rin ako nadadaan dito. aba, may blog site pa pala ako?!?! hahaha!🙂

      February 20, 2010 at 3:12 PM

  4. Happy blogoversary🙂

    January 30, 2010 at 8:10 AM

  5. waw..congrats!😀 ako, ‘di pa nakakasali sa ano mang blogging contest..di kasi ako masyado updated..hehe..though sisikapin ko din this year para baka suwertehin din ako tulad mo.. ^_^ newey, from PugadMaya, nasa ODDBLOOD@wordpress.com na’ko..tnx..and gudluck sa life and everything that you are pursuing..😀

    January 27, 2010 at 3:50 AM

    • enjoy

      Salamat Jem. Di ko rin naman in-expect na makakapasok ako sa Top 5. Try mo. You’re a good and sensible writer so I think may laban ka sa mga ganitong contest🙂

      January 29, 2010 at 12:08 PM

      • waw..sana nga..pero nahuhuli ako lagi sa balita eh..

        January 30, 2010 at 11:14 PM

  6. Congrats ENjoy! You truly deserve it. And Number 5! ang galing di ba? Your story about family and OFW life resonates to the judges. Congrats ulit.

    Regarding the trophy and other complimentary items, you can get it to Pete. Ill email you the details.

    January 20, 2010 at 1:11 PM

    • enjoy

      Thanks Kenji for bringing PEBA in the lives of the OFWs around the globe. Your little effort to reunite us thru this simple yet rewarding event created a big impact in every OFW.

      Congrats din sa’yo. I’ll wait for your email regarding the details🙂

      January 22, 2010 at 4:27 PM

  7. hisnameisdencios

    congrats! youve been busy lately ha.

    have a blast this year!😀

    Godbless

    January 15, 2010 at 1:22 PM

  8. wow congratz sa iyo….

    January 14, 2010 at 9:18 PM

    • enjoy

      Salamat Blu🙂

      January 22, 2010 at 4:28 PM

  9. Congratulations, Enjoy. You truly deserve it. Hope to read more of you in 2010. Happy and blesseful 2010 to you and your family!

    January 10, 2010 at 2:50 PM

    • enjoy

      Congrats din ulit Nebz. We all deserve it. At saludo po ako sa iyo.🙂

      I’ll try to write more in the coming days. Medyo busy lang talaga ang sked since andito rin kasi mga in-laws ko. God bless and ingats!

      January 10, 2010 at 8:27 PM

Leave a Reply

