Embracing Motherhood

After another week of habitual idleness in blogosphere, it feels good to slip back into the old routine, blogging.  I’ve been away for quite a while not because I don’t have the urge to write again or could have been experiencing another writer’s block. I have a lot of things to share with you guys—like my visit in the Philippines, my kids’ impish yet amusing behaviors, their mixed emotions towards their migration to Singapore (oh yeah! they are here already), etc.—so much to tell you that I don’t know which topic do I start first. It’s just that since we got back here in SG, kids have stolen my private moments with the computer and assumed its ownership. The only time I can use the computer is while they’re still asleep or when I haggle with them so I must really make the most of  it.😥

Honestly, me too are having mixed emotions about our migration. This is going to be a major adjustment for both Gard and I. We’re happy that kids have finally joined us but personally, I also have this sort of discomfort in assuming motherhood single-handedly. Back in Pinas, my mother in-law used to assist me in looking after them. I could go to work without worrying about my kids. I could stay late in the office and still have peace of mind knowing they’re safe. But now, I’m worrying about how our everyday life would be like once they go to school and I get a job. Getting a helper is not in our priority list, at least not now.

September 21 when we arrived in Singapore with the kids. All throughout the flight, Jan, my eldest daughter was crying helplessly. Her eyes were already swollen and no matter how hard I tried to comfort her, she couldn’t stop her tears. She said she’s gonna miss her grandma and our pet dog, Kiki. Meanwhile, my youngest Lian was ever mischievous. Cracking jokes and smirking about her ate’s endless crying. She’s such a noodge and she only stopped when she got a pinch from her ate. They’re always like this, fighting like cats and dogs.  Now I know why my mama in-law would always have high blood pressure. I would surely need an extra dose of paracetamol and ibuprofen.🙄

Anyway, here are some of our photos taken on the day of our departure😉

DSC01089DSC01091DSC01093DSC01094DSC01096DSC01097DSC01100DSC01103DSC01109DSC01119DSC01125

See how kulit she is🙄

37 responses

  1. ang kukyut naman nila..mabuti na lang nag mana sa ina😉

    October 21, 2009 at 8:44 PM

    • enjoy

      Ay tenk yu Sandi! Nagsasabi ka ng totoo dyan. Hahaha🙂

      *talagang nagbuhat ng bangko ano?😀

      October 24, 2009 at 1:57 PM

  2. buti naman at nagkasama sama na kayo ng family mo jan.. migrate ka na pala..

    October 17, 2009 at 4:16 PM

    • enjoy

      Yup. Nauna dito yung hubby then I only followed last year tapos yung mga bata naman ngayon. Finally, magkakasama na kami ulit.🙂

      October 24, 2009 at 2:04 PM

  3. Ape

    I’m sure she’s gonna have a blast in singapore. I mean, look at her. She’s already enjoying it!

    thanks for dropping by!

    October 17, 2009 at 1:23 AM

    • enjoy

      Big check Ape.🙂 And she already has a friend here. I don’t think she would have a hard time living here. Sana ganun din yung ate niya.🙂

      Salamat din sa pagdaan!

      October 24, 2009 at 2:22 PM

  4. http://www.aimini.net/view/?fid=7QtVlPCmq1C1dHVyoFZl

    ah yeah, try this one.. that’s where I used to download songs. ;D

    namiss ko na rin bonding with my sibs… it’s good you’re with your family now…

    God bless

    October 16, 2009 at 3:42 PM

    • enjoy

      i finally got a copy of the song. may na-download akong high quality sa limewire. it’s really refreshing and inspiring. anyhow, thanks for the link.🙂

      i also miss my family back home. but we’ve made our choice and we just have to be happy with it. after all, para rin naman sa kanila yung mga sacrifices natin.

      God bless din Dylan and keep safe!

      October 16, 2009 at 10:00 PM

  5. AC

    Hahahaha.. e san pa ba magmamana yang mga junakis mo e di sayo. Alangan naman kay Gard?!😆

    Pati pagkaadik sa Fesbuk namana sayo kaya ayan, inaagawan ka tuloy ng computer. Bilhan mo na lang sila ng sarili nila. Nyahahah!

    October 15, 2009 at 4:54 PM

    • enjoy

      hay naku, alam mo ba na si chiqui (lenovo netpad) eh napunta na dun sa eldest ko? di ko na magamit. tapos alternate pa sila dito kay macky.

      wala pa kong pambili ng bagong computer AC. kailangan daw magtrabaho na muna ako sabi ni Gard😀

      October 15, 2009 at 9:25 PM

      • AC

        si george akin na lang, pamana mo sa kin. haha!

        October 16, 2009 at 10:51 AM

        • naku si george di ko na nga nabilhan ng bagong accessories. mukhang mas magarbo pa dun yung nikon mo eh. hehehe🙂

          October 16, 2009 at 11:25 AM

  6. Parang sing kulit mo lang, ang dami kong namiss, nagulat ako ang lalaki na pala ng mga anak mo?…. pati asawa mo malaki na rin! Wahaha, joke lang. Enjot every moments with them, blogging is one cool thing pero you’ll be the coolest mom if you spend quality time with them lalo na ngayong nasa adjustment stage pa sila..

    So happy for you, alam ko masaya ka nagyong magkakasama kayo, for the better.

    God bless Enjoy!

    October 14, 2009 at 5:39 PM

    • enjoy

      uy, it’s been a while ah…

      every day is fun day for us. lalo na at kaming 3 lang ang laging naiiwan sa haus. punung-puno ng kulitan at sigawan ang bahay. at ang bago naming bonding… FACEBOOK games!😛

      October 15, 2009 at 9:29 PM

  7. Finally, finally, what you’ve been wishing for has come true. I’m happy for you. Do not let those things worry you. Just take things one at a time and everything will fall into place😉 (Oh yeah, I know, I sound cliche-ish)

    October 14, 2009 at 12:48 PM

    • enjoy

      Yes, Miss N… finally.🙂

      Ang weird nga eh. Dapat hindi na ako mag-worry because this is not new to me anymore. Nakakapanibago kasi kami na lang talaga. But this is a process and I know na makaka-cope rin ako. I’ll thrive in motherhood!🙂

      October 15, 2009 at 10:21 PM

  8. wow ate, ang sarap sarap naman, mag enjoy kayo jan at laging mag iingat, sakin na lang si kiki o kaya si lola… aaaww

    October 13, 2009 at 3:56 PM

    • enjoy

      Maraming salamat Alvin. Pinaalala mo si Kiki, bigla ko tuloy siyang namiss.

      Mag-iingat din kayo ng pamilya mo Alvin🙂

      October 15, 2009 at 10:23 PM

Leave a Reply

